Campaign Starsaber Or Deathsaurus

The content in this page is unofficial and not released as part of the game. As such it can change
any moment.

Starsaber Or Deathsaurus

Related characters

Dialogues

  • Autobots

    1. script-character-starsaber_or_deathsaurus_unlocked
      [Starsabre] Hmm… this planet Earth is a strange place. It’s covered in this brittle exo-skin.
      [Prowl:facepalm] It’s just ice, *Star Saber*. Frozen water. And the whole planet’s not covered in it, just the parts you seem weirdly interested in…
      [Starsabre] Clearly I have much to learn about my new world, *Prowl*. But as long as there is justice to dispense and peace to enforce I am content.
      Deathsaurus went into hiding, he’s somewhere out there, I shall not rest until my mission is complete…
      [Prowl:shakehead] And they call me dull.
      [Starsabre:pointleft] Did I ever tell you about my time lecturing at the Autobot Academy?
      [Jazz] ‘Yawn’ Only about twenty times…
    2. script-character-starsaber_or_deathsaurus_1
      [Prowl:pointleft] Why do you spend so much time in the Arctic wilderness anyway, *Star Saber*?
      [Starsabre] My *Saber Blade*! I lost it during my outer space battle with *Deathsaurus* and it landed somewhere in that region.
      [Prowl:flinch] Wait, don’t you… have it in your hand, right now?!
      [Starsabre] Oh! You mean *this*?
      It’s just a spare. It works, but it most definitely does not feel the same…
      [Jazz:pointleft] Well, let’s get going! My primary ball-bearings are already growing icicles… Who’s this *Deathsaurus* anyway?
      [Starsabre] I tried to warn you about him. He’s my arch foe. *The Emperor of Destruction*! Epic sagas have been written about our battles.
      Our last duel placed him and his Planet-Destroying Fortress in the Arctic Circle…
      [Jazz] ‘Yawn’
    3. script-character-starsaber_or_deathsaurus_2
      [Starsabre:flinch] Eek! Look out, fellow Autobots – a strange beast is after us!
      [Prowl:point] It’s a polar bear.
      [Starsabre] Stand fast. Even without my trusted Saber Blade, I will defend you.
      [Jazz:shakehead] Dude, chill… it’s a polar bear. It’s a whole lot more scared of you than *you* are of it.
      [Starsabre] Scared? Me? I’ll have you know I was *Justice Warrior of the Year* – three times in a row.
      [Jazz] ‘Yawn’
    4. script-character-starsaber_or_deathsaurus_3
      [Deathsaurus] Where did I drop my deadly spiked flail?
      Flail gone, Living-Metal-Destroying Cannon gone… All I have is this back up sword.
      Oh, and how can I be expected to conquer and oppress with do-gooders like *Star Saber* around?!
      [Starsabre:point] *Deathsaurus*! What keeps you on Earth? No doubt the urge to conquer and oppress!
      [Deathsaurus] Actually, I just want my flail, and my gun. Then I’ll be on my way…
      …to conquer and oppress, naturally. But not here.
      [Starsabre] You expect me to believe that? When you have spread terror throughout the universe?
      You shall not pass!
      [Deathsaurus:pointleft] Are you trying to talk me to death, *Star Saber*?
      [Prowl:facepalm] Seems to be the general plan…
  • Decepticons

    1. script-character-starsaber_or_deathsaurus_unlocked
      eathsaurus] Curse that *Star Saber*. There I was, minding my own business, en route to conquer and oppress, and he engages me in a mid-space duel!
      Last thing I remember, I am freezing over inside my own Planet-Destroying Fortress looking for spare weapons.
      It’s… it’s demeaning! For the *Emperor of Destruction*!
      [Starscream:point] You! State your intentions… or face the wrath of *Starscream*!
      [Deathsaurus] Oh please, be serious. I have bested Megatron, Galvatron.
      Is the name *Deathsaurus* not legend in these parts?
      [Starscream:flinch] Ahh, no. But hey, run that past me again… that bit about besting *Megatron*…
    2. script-character-starsaber_or_deathsaurus_1
      [Deathsaurus:pointleft] You, *Starscream*, will help me find my *Living-Metal-Destroying Cannon*… and my deadly spiked flail.
      [Starscream] What’s in it for me, *Deathsaurus*? You scratch my back… yes?
      [Deathsaurus:flinch] Scratch your back? This is… an entirely improper suggestion. You address the *Emperor of Destruction*!
      [Starscream:facepalm] Oh good grief. Where did they dig you up? Look, never mind.
      Where’d you lose this living-metal thingy?
      [Deathsaurus:pointleft] In outer space. It fell around the Arctic Circle… somewhere.
      [Starscream:shakehead] It’s going to be a long night…
    3. script-character-starsaber_or_deathsaurus_3
      [Starsabre] *Deathsaurus*! I should have known Earth was your target all along!
      [Deathsaurus] Actually… I just want my gun, my flail, and I’ll be on my way.
      [Starscream:pointleft] Autobots! You’re on your own. I’m off.
      [Deathsaurus] Craven fool! Very well, *Star Saber*, if it’s a battle you want, you shall have it.
      Our clashes are the stuff of legend, they shall sing great lamentations and glorious paeans to our bitter feud.
      [Prowl:facepalm] What a pair of windbags! C’mon, Jazz, let’s leave ’em to their own little party-for-two.

Where does the data come from?

On the Android platform the game includes a configuration file,
which is used to make in game labels and texts more manageable.
The game code uses various keys, and the configuration file lists
which text belongs to that key.

If you have a app that can show you all the files on your device
(for example FileCommander), the file can be located on the internal storage:

  1. Internal Storage
  2. /Android
  3. /data
  4. /com.backflipstudios.transformersearthwars
  5. /files
  6. /LangConfig.bytes

Open the file using a text editor.
(Sharing the file to your laptop via e-mail or other channels might make this task easier.)
Then look for all labels name script-campaign{campaignNumber} to get a sense on what dialogues are
available in the game.

Leave a Reply

