Campaign Seaspray Or Octopunch

The content in this page is unofficial and not released as part of the game. As such it can change
any moment.

Seaspray Or Octopunch

Related characters

Dialogues

  • Autobots

    1. script-character-seaspray_or_octopunch_1
      [Bumblebee] *Melody’s* right – *Seaspray’s* been acting weird since he got back from *Aquatron*.
      [Jetfire] Yes. He appears quite traumatized. Won’t go anywhere near the water. And he keeps going on about someone called… *Alana*?
      [Seaspray:flinch] The horror… the horror…
      [Bumblebee:shakehead] Maybe he needs a cyber-shrink?
      [Ironhide:tauntleft] Get yourself together soldier! We’ve been at this for too long for you to leek lubricant over a few measly *Sharkticons*!
      [Jetfire] Or just tough love?!
    2. script-character-seaspray_or_octopunch_2
      [Ratchet:pointleft] Sit back, *Seaspray*, and relax. Now, tell me about your childhood…
      [Seaspray:flinch] My… childhood? Oh, I see, that’s a joke. Well, Doc – let me tell you, there was nothing funny about *Aquatron*.
      [Ratchet] What were you doing there?
      [Seaspray] Research. On pure *crystals* that are only formed at the very deepest levels of the ocean. And then… and then… the *Sharkticons* came!
      [Ratchet] Mmm. Want to talk about it?
      [Seaspray:shakehead] No! I want my *mermaid*!
      [Ratchet:pointleft] Nurse Elita One – *the screens*!
  • Decepticons

    1. script-character-seaspray_or_octopunch_1
      [npc-Decepticon:point] Wow… loving the bite marks. Must’ve been a heck of a party.
      [Octopunch:point] Don’t… talk to me, human. Just go away. I’m half the cephalopod I used to be.
      [npc-Decepticon] Hey, no problem. Your crying towel I’m not.
      [Octopunch:shakehead] It’s just… no one understands. How can they? When they didn’t experience… the horror. It’s a long story, but…
      [npc-Decepticon] <sigh> Hey, what’s that? I think I hear Ravage scratching the furniture again? Gotta go…
      [Octopunch] Oh, Ok.
      Wait… Ravage’s not even here…
    2. script-character-seaspray_or_octopunch_2
      [Octopunch] It all started so promisingly…
      [Breakdown:flinch] Really? ‘Cause I have somewhere to be. I just… don’t know precisely where. But if you give me a moment…
      [Octopunch:tauntleft] … lots of ocean, lots of seagoing traffic to ambush and tear apart with my tentacles…
      [Breakdown:point] Seriously, I have to get my servos realigned… it’s really important.
      [Octopunch] … and suddenly this Autobot turns up, *Seaspray* I think his name is, and I go, hey – I can spare a couple of fusion torpedoes.
      [Breakdown] I hear someone callin’ me…
      [Octopunch:shakehead] Only, those crystals turn out to be highly volatile. I mean, who knew?
    3. script-character-seaspray_or_octopunch_3
      [Bludgeon:pointleft] *Octopunch* – get your kelp together. You’re besmirching the foul name of the *Mayhem Attack Squad*.
      [Octopunch:shakehead] I can’t help it, Bludgeon. Every time I close my portholes I see those *Sharkticons* swarming towards me.
      [Bludgeon:tauntleft] Ah, so you lost some vital organs. You can harvest some new ones.
      [Octopunch] There must be someone I can talk to about *Aquatron*!
      [Seaspray:flinch] Octopunch?! What do you want? We’re sworn enemies!
      [Octopunch] I know. But… I’m goin’ crazy. The enemy of my enemy is my friend, right?
      [Seaspray] Right. How messed up are we?
  • Notice: Undefined variable: campaignId in /volume1/web/tfew/templates/campaigns.inc.php on line 108

Where does the data come from?

On the Android platform the game includes a configuration file,
which is used to make in game labels and texts more manageable.
The game code uses various keys, and the configuration file lists
which text belongs to that key.

If you have a app that can show you all the files on your device
(for example FileCommander), the file can be located on the internal storage:

  1. Internal Storage
  2. /Android
  3. /data
  4. /com.backflipstudios.transformersearthwars
  5. /files
  6. /LangConfig.bytes

Open the file using a text editor.
(Sharing the file to your laptop via e-mail or other channels might make this task easier.)
Then look for all labels name script-campaign{campaignNumber} to get a sense on what dialogues are
available in the game.

Leave a Reply

