Campaign Gnaw

The content in this page is unofficial and not released as part of the game. As such it can change
any moment.

Gnaw

Related characters

Gnaw

Dialogues

  • Autobots

    1. script-character-gnaw
      [Gnaw] Raaaaarghhhh!!! *Munch!* *Chomp!* *Munch!*
      [Ratchet:flinch] Oh… Not good! We picked up a *Sharkticon* in transit… and now it’s *eating* the Space Bridge. Help!
      [Ironhide:pointleft] Stand aside, *Ratchet* — I’ll blast that metal-munching piranha all the way back to Quintessa!
      [Rodimus] No, wait. Let’s try the Universal Greeting first. Bah-weep-*eeeeargh*! Gerrof my leg!
      [Bumblebee] Guys! He’s just hungry. Here, let me handle this. Hey, little guy. Nice tasty energon snack?
      [Gnaw] ROWF! Nom, nom, nom… Grrrr!
      [Rodimus:shakehead] Looks like he’s hungry again – already! Hope you got a *lot* of those energon snacks, Bumblebee.
    2. script-character-gnaw-1
      [Seaspray:pointleft] You want *me* to look after him? It’s just, well, the last time I ran into a *Sharkticon* he tried to eat my hull.
      [Bumblebee] Hey, then you got experience of these critters, *Seaspray*… which is more than the rest of us.
      [Rodimus] And you’re kind of running low on energon snacks, eh *Bumblebee*?
      [Gnaw] *Rrrrrumble!*
      [Ironhide:shakehead] Uh-oh. Sounds like he’s hungry again – duck and cover!
      [Seaspray] I… don’t know about this. I’m scouting for Decepticons, and I’d rather not be watching my back the whole time.
      [Bumblebee] Ah, you worry too much, Seaspray. Any lost limbs, Ratchet’ll have ’em back on in a jiffy.
    3. script-character-gnaw-2
      [Seaspray] Well, guess I oughta call you something. Let’s see now, Gnasher’s already trademarked, and Bite Me is just asking for trouble. I know… *Gnaw*.
      [Gnaw] Gnaw-gnaw-gnaw-graw!
      [Seaspray:victory] Looks like we have a winner.
      [Blaster] Hey, *Seaspray* – I’m picking up Decepti-comm chatter off the coast. Wanna go check it out?
      [Seaspray:pointleft] On my way, *Blaster*. C’mon, Gnaw, let’s–owww! Okay, okay… I forgot. Energon snack ahoy!
      [Gnaw] *Scroff*
    4. script-character-gnaw-3
      [Octopunch:taunt] That’s it my prey, come to *Octopunch*. Closer, closer… my tentacles are just itching to snag an Autobot.
      [Seaspray] Funny – these are the exact coordinates Blaster transmitted. But all I see is empty ocean.
      [Gnaw] Reff-ruff-phwr.
      [Seaspray:point] What’s that *Gnaw*? Ambush? Could be… wanna dive down and take a look. Look – here’s my last energon snack.
      [Gnaw] ROWF! Nom, nom, nom… Grrr!
      [Seaspray:flinch] Oh no… Gnaw… why are you looking at me like that? And slavering? *Seaspray* to base… I’m coming back in… *fast*!
      [Octopunch] Curses!
  • Decepticons

    1. script-character-gnaw-1
      Bludgeon:pointleft] Hmm, this *Sharkticon* is rapidly depleting my energon reserves. It’s appetite seems bottomless.
      [Gnaw] ROWF! Grrr!
      [Bludgeon] Who can I palm it off on? Ah, *Octopunch*, your arrival on Earth is propitious. I have a task for you.
      [Octopunch:point] Does it involve dismantling Autobots and harvesting their parts?
      [Bludgeon] As it happens, it does. Meet your personal wrecking ball… we call him *Gnaw*.
      [Octopunch:shakehead] Hmm. What have I let myself in for?
    2. script-character-gnaw-2
      [Octopunch:pointleft] So, *Gnaw*, these are Earth’s oceans, and our plan is to lay in wait for a hapless Autobot to pass by.
      [Gnaw] Nuff.
      [Octopunch] Not impressed, eh? Oh well… perhaps you’re right. I’ll transmit a signal that the Autobots are sure to intercept, lure one to me.
      [Gnaw] Yaff.
      [Octopunch:victory] Y’know, Gnaw – you and me… make a good team-*ghaargh*! Here, here… have an *energon snack*… and let go of my tentacle!
    3. script-character-gnaw-3
      [Octopunch:pointleft] Here he comes, *Gnaw*. As soon as the Autobot’s in range of my tentacles – we pounce.
      [Seaspray] Hmm, strange – nothing here. And yet the coordinates Blaster sent me say different.
      [Octopunch:facepalm] Wait for it, wait for it… Gnaw – NO! Too soon!
      [Seaspray:flinch] A *Sharkticon*! Good thing I have experience with these critters. All they care about… is lining their food processors.
      [Gnaw] ROWF! Yum.
      [Seaspray] Want more? Well then, I pay by the Decepticon body part.
      [Octopunch:shakehead] Oh no… *aaargh*!

Where does the data come from?

On the Android platform the game includes a configuration file,
which is used to make in game labels and texts more manageable.
The game code uses various keys, and the configuration file lists
which text belongs to that key.

If you have a app that can show you all the files on your device
(for example FileCommander), the file can be located on the internal storage:

  1. Internal Storage
  2. /Android
  3. /data
  4. /com.backflipstudios.transformersearthwars
  5. /files
  6. /LangConfig.bytes

Open the file using a text editor.
(Sharing the file to your laptop via e-mail or other channels might make this task easier.)
Then look for all labels name script-campaign{campaignNumber} to get a sense on what dialogues are
available in the game.

Leave a Reply

